Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Three Dog Problem

ebook
The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.
'An honest-to-goodness, laugh out loud, wonder of a book filled with regal delight' - LOVE READING
_________________

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare.
A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.
Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?
As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom.
But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them. Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .
Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the much-anticipated second book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin.
______________________
PRAISE FOR THE 'HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES' SERIES:
'A pitch-perfect murder mystery' - Ruth Ware
'A witty whodunnit' - Good Housekeeping
'Written with wit and brio' - Daily Express
'Miss Marple with a crown' - Daily Mirror
'Absolute perfection!' - Isabelle Broom
'Delightfully charming' - Adele Parks
'Pure confection' - New York Times
'Warm & witty' - Woman&Home
'A delightful read' - BBC Radio 2
'I loved it' - Joanne Harris
'A total joy' - Nina Stibbe
'Charming' - Guardian
'What a hoot!' - Saga

Expand title description text
Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781838774851
  • Release date: November 11, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781838774851
  • File size: 765 KB
  • Release date: November 11, 2021

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.
'An honest-to-goodness, laugh out loud, wonder of a book filled with regal delight' - LOVE READING
_________________

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare.
A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.
Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?
As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom.
But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them. Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .
Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the much-anticipated second book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin.
______________________
PRAISE FOR THE 'HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES' SERIES:
'A pitch-perfect murder mystery' - Ruth Ware
'A witty whodunnit' - Good Housekeeping
'Written with wit and brio' - Daily Express
'Miss Marple with a crown' - Daily Mirror
'Absolute perfection!' - Isabelle Broom
'Delightfully charming' - Adele Parks
'Pure confection' - New York Times
'Warm & witty' - Woman&Home
'A delightful read' - BBC Radio 2
'I loved it' - Joanne Harris
'A total joy' - Nina Stibbe
'Charming' - Guardian
'What a hoot!' - Saga

Expand title description text